A Wedding Planned in Two Days Congratulations Aileen and Steve | Always and Forever Wedding Planning & Coordination

Friday started as an ordinary day. By mid afternoon I was planning a wedding for Monday for people I had never met and I was doing it for free.

I was asked by a friend for the name of a JP. Her sister’s fiancé was terminally ill, the prognosis was not good, and they wanted to get married at their home on Monday.

What happened next is a bit cloudy, as it happened so quickly. I was on the phone and the Iphone and Facebook. In 1 hour I had a JP, a photographer, hair and makeup, flowers, and a caterer. I was inches from finding a dress. All for free.

Our vendor partners are the best out there and we can not thank you enough.

On Saturday, the news came that the groom could not leave the hospital. We would have to have the wedding there. A few quick shifts and we were on for Monday at 6pm.

I will not lie. Yesterday was a rough day emotionally for me. My heart was breaking for a couple I had never met. I had no idea what to expect or how I would handle myself in the face of what I thought would be such sadness. What I did not expect was all the laughter. Of course, there were tears but there were more smiles than sobs and more chuckles than cries and I am a better person for being there.

Thank you to Heidi Hanson Photography, Harvest Café and Bakery, Exquisite Designs Floral, and Michelle Hebert. Emily’s Catering and Beauty Entourage deserve to be recognized for stepping up without hesitation on Friday. Although our plans changed, your offers should not go unnoticed.

I usually wish my couples many years of happiness, but I think I have changed my mind on that wish. This couple will not have many years but they still have much happiness. May your love at this moment be enough for all of your days. Congratulations Steve and Aileen

Aileen and Steve Married-145

 

 

 

 

 

~ Dee Dee

 

2 thoughts on “A Wedding Planned in Two Days Congratulations Aileen and Steve | Always and Forever Wedding Planning & Coordination

  1. Thank you for this.. You are an amazing person. I’ve know Doreen and Aileen since I was a kid. It takes a person with a deep generosity of spirit to do what you and your contacts did for this couple. It isn’t often that you find business people who will put dreams before money and I thank you for providing Aileen with a brief period of joy, which she will remember for the rest of her life.

  2. What a wonderful story….thankful you can help my good friend’s little sister and new husband. Very generous of you. May your good work come back to you in spades and many many referrals for being the wedding planner with a huge HEART!

Leave a Reply

