And The Bride Wore Denim | CT’s Premiere Wedding and Event Planners Always and Forever, LLC

This weekend, my older sister got married to a great guy. This was not their first trip down the aisle, in fact this time there was no aisle. There was my mom’s living room, their kids, our immediate family, 4 friends, and a justice of the peace.

The planner in me cringed, the sister in me beamed with pride that my sister was marrying a wonderful man that makes her happy. The planner in me arrived early to get tables set up and to make sure there were something that resembled a centerpiece on each one; the sister in me sat on the floor with tears in my eyes while I tried to snap pictures. The planner in me wore black pants and a silk blouse, the sister in me wore flip flops with said outfit.

As you may have noticed, my sister and I are very different. Her original plan was a trip to a courthouse. Thankfully, their children wanting to be there won out and my mom was more than thrilled to be the mother of the bride once again. I insisted on invitations and was vetoed. I harped on and on to my parents to move all the furniture out of the living to make it seem more like a reception and the couch was there and used for ceremony seating. I had dreams of my sister in a simple dress…the bride wore jeans…and I would not have had it any other way!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I Love you both!

 

~ Dee Dee

Leave a Reply

