Being A Wedding Planner | CT’s Premiere Wedding and Event Planning Company, Always and Forever, LLC

Someone asked me a few weeks ago if I liked being a wedding planner. I simply replied “Of course!”

After that short exchange I thought for a minute about my journey that brought me to where I am today.

I will never forget my first big wedding. I was nervous and stressed and the couple was excited and stressed. I was filled with my own internal questions. Was I really good enough to do this on my own? Was I the right person to ensure that they had the wedding of their dreams? What if something went wrong and I could not fix it? What if? What if? What if?

What I did not realize, in that moment of self-doubt, was that I had everything I needed within me.

When there we speed bumps, I slowed down and maneuvered them. When things did not go exactly as planned on paper, I threw away the paper and made it work.  When the questions never stopped, I never stopped having answers.

As I drove home after a day and a half of wedding festivities at 2:00 am on  a long stretch of dark highway, I thought back on all the stress I held, but  never showed, before that day. I laughed at my foolishness and never looked back at those feelings.

I am not the best wedding planner out there, but I am a darn good one. I have a passion for it. Not just the happy sweet parts, but every part, even the parts that are not glamorous. I believe that this is what I am supposed to do. I did not wake up one day and decide I wanted to plan weddings and events.  Planning weddings and events has been part of me since the day I was born. Just ask my mom!

The next time I am asked if I like being a wedding planner, I will have a new answer.

“Planning weddings is who I am, and I really love being me”

~ Dee Dee

2 thoughts on “Being A Wedding Planner | CT’s Premiere Wedding and Event Planning Company, Always and Forever, LLC

Leave a Reply

