Meet Elizabeth and Jamie a 2013 Couple | CT’s Premiere Wedding Planners and Coordinators

I first met Elizabeth and Jamie back in September 2011, they were flying in from London and were hoping to hire a wedding planner and choose a reception and ceremony venue all within one week!  I was so excited to meet with them, it was a dreary day and we met at a Starbucks.  I loved them instantly, between Elizabeth’s super sweet nature and Jamie’s rocking Scottish accent, I knew it was a perfect fit.

Listening to them talk about how they met and when they got engaged, I could feel so much love between the two and I knew that I wanted to make their wedding planning perfect and easy.  One of the tricky things was they were not planning to be back until Mary of 2013, a week before their wedding!  Planning from London was never going to be a challenge, thank God for Skype!  After meeting for about two hours we parted ways as they were going to check out some potential venues.  They promised to get back to me before they left.

I was so excited to see their email when the next day saying they wanted to hire me!  I quickly did a contract and met them a day later at the same very Starbucks.  We talked about their venue choices, budget and potential number of guests.  Luckily they had enough time to narrow down their venue choices to two, the Inn at Longshore and Mystic Seaport (two amazing locations)!  I was so excited , loving both those venues, and I knew whichever one they chose would be perfect for their New England inspired theme with Scottish components woven in.

So, they left two days later, and we’ve been skyping every two weeks since!  I’ve been busy visiting venues, working on budgets, securing contracts, scheduling Skype sessions for entertainment, florists, and a potential justice of the peace.

So, I know the suspense is killing you… Jamie and Elizabeth chose the Inn at Longshore, perfect for a Memorial Day weekend in 2013.  With the majority of the guests coming from overseas, Westport offers the perfect location for their destination wedding.  So far we’ve ordered save-the-dates, chosen bridesmaid dresses, secured the venue, started a preliminary wedding day timeline, spoken with a DJ, florist and created an inspiration board.  We are so looking forward to their big day next year, and are recently excited to learn they are hoping to come back this November to meet with some more vendors!!

Here’s to the happy couple!

Leave a Reply

